A New Start (again)

I think I may have uncovered the root of my blogging problem… I spend a large chunk of my working day on the computer, and then the rest of my day doing OU work. So when evening swings around I’m somewhat loathe to sit at my computer and obsess about OU work.

Sometimes I really feel like my mind is begging my brain for some downtime, so that’s what I’ve done, I’ve let her chillax for a while. But now I’m back, and ready to give my blog a face lift (actually I’m too young for a face lift, let’s say I’m giving it a deep cleansing mud pack).If you can understand my slightly fruity metaphors, bravo! If not, then what I’m trying to say is that I want to give this whole thing a revamp, and add a bit of variety into it.

I don’t want to feel like writing is such a chore; I want to enjoy it again! So I’m going to write about the things that I see and experience and love and hate. That’s the plan anyhoo, and I’m hoping that this will stop me from losing the will to live and encourage me to write a little more frequently!

I should probably get back to work right now, but watch this space!

One thought on “A New Start (again)

  1. I look forward to your posts but I do understand that it is sometimes difficult to find the time. Good luck with the juggle.

Leave a Reply

