This summer so far…

This summer so far… I’ve finished my assignments and finished my exams. I’ve moved, I’ve painted bedrooms, I’ve dragged around furniture I’ve (half) unpacked. I’ve read five books this month. I’ve written zero blog posts. I’m wondering what to do with my time.

I love to write, I really do. I thought I’d be great at keeping a blog. I’m actually not though. My problem is that I can never think of anything to write about… what have I got to say that an audience will find remotely interesting? During term time I can procrastinate about assignments, or moan about soul-destroying set texts, but now what? Is there anything you, as readers, would like me to write about? Or, as bloggers, any tips you could offer?

I’m determined to do better, so you’ll be hearing from me soon,

Darragh

One thought on “This summer so far…

Leave a Reply

