Art Journal Every Day – Week 2

This week has not been particularly conducive to art making- we’ve been moving offices at work, and I’m still moving furniture/unpacking boxes at home, so exhaustion has led to a lack of inspiration. I haven’t managed to get anything finished, but here’s a glimpse at what I have done….

This started as a watercolour wash on a page of my sketchbook, which was then covered in mindless doodling. My boyfriend likes it so much he’s threatening to get one tattooed on himself (needless to say, I’m hiding my book from him from now on!).

Again, some mindless doodling… I did this on a scrap of squared paper whilst on the phone at work, so I might try to find a way to incorporate it into my journal (if it grows on me a bit more- I’m not a huge fan of this one…)

I’m not going to lie, I slightly love this one- I think it would make some pretty epic wallpaper! This also started off as some telephone doodles, but I really like how it’s turned out! Not sure what I’m going to do with it yet though…

Hopefully I’ll have a more artistic week this week (if I manage to get the last of my boxes unpacked today), TTFN! x

Leave a Reply

