TBR PILE Reading Challenge

So yesterday I spent my lunch hour wandering through the ‘blogosphere’, and I came across something wonderful… the TBR PILE Reading Challenge!

I don’t think there’s a single person in my life that doesn’t have a ‘to be read’ pile; I know mine fills a book-case or two! Digging through these mountains of unread books was the reason for my ‘Reading for fun’ NY’s Resolution (which I’ve decided to combine my own reading challenge with the TBR PILE Reading Challenge, for a number of reasons: it looks fun, peer pressure will force me to read when I really feel like watching NCIS reruns, they have fun mini-challenges and giveaways, joining the group might encourage someone to read my reviews).

The main rule is this: the books have to have been published pre-2011.

The challenge has different ‘levels’ for people to aim for:

1-10 – A Firm Handshake
11-20 – A Friendly Hug
21-30 – A Sweet Kiss
31-40 – Love At First Sight
41-50 – Married With Children

and is hosted by:

Evie from Bookish
Nicole from All I Ever Read
Bonnie from Hands and Home
Donna from Book Passion For Life
Caitlin from WatchYA Reading
Rie from Mission To Read
Vicky from Books, Biscuits & Tea
Christa from Hooked On Books
Jenna from Fans Of Fiction
Angel from Mermaids Vision

After reading this I thought I’d aim for ‘A Sweet Kiss’, which means I’d have to read 21-30 books, but as I’ve already read 22, I think I’ll go for ‘Love At First Sight’ (or 31-40 book). I think I’ll find this MUCH more of a challenge, mostly because for the rest of the year I’ll be studying a bunch of looong Victorian novels.

If you fancy joining the TBR PILE Reading Challenge, or would like more information, click here.

One thought on “TBR PILE Reading Challenge

  1. Pingback: Reading Update – August 2012 | Doing it the Open Way

Leave a Reply

