“Out to Lunch” Art Challenge – The Finale

(For more information, or a reminder of the ‘Out to Lunch’ rules, please click here)

This week I’ve been enjoying the last remnants of summer as the bitter cold starts to creep in… and as I wandered down the street yesterday enjoying the increasingly sparse rays of sunshine a couple of hanging baskets caught my eye (and I thought “Aha! Perfect Out to Lunch inspiration!”)…

I doodled some simple floral designs with my Papermania Watercolour Markers and Crayola Supertips…

And then painted over the whole lot with some watered down white acrylic to blend…

I already have plans to incorporate this patterned paper into another project, but I’m also thinking it would make some nice, girly wrapping paper… This was super-simple, took next to no time, and minimal supplies, and as an added bonus, I like the result!

This wraps up my final ‘Out to Lunch’ challenge (we’ve come to the end of my two month trial period), so it’s time for me to get back to my studies. I’ve enjoyed my arty summer immensely, and will definitely keep postings the bits and pieces I create, but for now I need to focus on my impending third year with the Open University.

I hope you’ve all had a great week (and a great summer)!

D x

P.S. Would just like to thank everyone who has read and commented on my ‘Out to Lunch’ posts, I really appreciate all the wonderful feedback you’ve offered me!

One thought on ““Out to Lunch” Art Challenge – The Finale

Leave a Reply

