Is it a monster?

I was browsing through the arty blog posts I get delivered to my inbox and came across a challenge on the ‘Quirky Crafts’ blog which piqued my interest… the prompt was “What’s that coming over the hill? Is it a monster?” and it instantly made me think of The Trap Door, and a little of Monsters Inc. So I decided to create a fun little doodle inspired by these two old faves:

 

And this is what I created:

I was just playing around with a bunch of different pens… and that’s when I usually have the most fun… there’s no pressure to produce a masterpiece! Also, stuff like this takes up so much less time… and we all know I’m running out of that at the moment!

D x

9 thoughts on “Is it a monster?

  1. Loving the fantastic doodling and colors of these great monsters. Thanks so much for joining the fun at Quirky Crafts this fortnight and Good Luck!
    Danie xx Guest Designer

  2. Great monsters! Very colourful!
    Thank you for joining Quirky Crafts Challenge! new one starts tomorrow evening, hope to see you there!
    (Lyn)

    Sorry for my late comment! I’m always asked for my password and I can never remember it!

  3. Pingback: Quirky Challenge: Autumn Colours | Doing it the Open Way

  4. Pingback: A quick announcement… | Doing it the Open Way

Leave a Reply

