Inspiration Photos – Sugar Skulls

So the monthly art journal theme on Wild Soul Arts is ‘Sugar Skulls’. I’ve seen these a lot in other people’s artwork, and they can be absolutely stunning. As much as I really wanted to try my own I wasn’t too sure where to start, so I decided to go on a little quest for inspiration. Luckily, as the October is the month of worldwide Halloween obsession, this wasn’t too hard to find… Here are some of my inspiration photos, that will probably creep into my art at some point. I hope they inspire you to create something festive too!

Some of these are definitely less sugary than others, but I had so much fun on my little treasure hunt, I don’t even care! Have a great weekend guys, hopefully I’ll be back soon with some art based on these photos!

D x

P.S. Because I just can’t resist sharing a few more…

        

2 thoughts on “Inspiration Photos – Sugar Skulls

Leave a Reply

