Reading Update: September/October

The last time I monitored my reading progress was the beginning of September, so I thought I’d write a post to keep me on track (and make sure I’m adhering to all New Year’s Resolutions and self-imposed reading targets).

September:

(Set books)

Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy

Dombey and Son by Charles Dickens

(Reading for fun)

Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger

The L-Shaped Room by Lynne Reid-Banks

206 Bones by Kathy Reichs

October:

(Set books)

The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

The Awakening by Kate Chopin

(Reading for fun)

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

This brings by TBR PILE reading challenge total to 36, which means I have already achieved by goal of reading 31-40 books in 2012! So because I love to give myself even more to do than necessary, I’m changing my new reading goal to 41-50. Wish me luck!

D x

P.S. Reviews of all of these are en route!

One thought on “Reading Update: September/October

Leave a Reply

