Art Journal Every Day: Watercolour Girls

I had a bit of an ill end to last week so didn’t get a chance to upload my weekly art journal post, but all’s well again so here you go:

I was browsing through the blogs that keep me company over my lunch hour, and I came across a mention of this tutorial n Julie’s. I just love the faces, and I love the idea of a super-quick arting activity because God knows I’m lacking spare time at the moment! The tutorial was designed for ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards), but I decided to blow it up and fill a two page spread:

This took me about 10 minutes… what do you think? I think I might have to make a few more of these pages next time I’m pressed for time and feeling painty…

D x

2 thoughts on “Art Journal Every Day: Watercolour Girls

Leave a Reply

