Reading Update: November

This month I have not been so prolific with my reading habits, blame it on assignments and a lot of early mornings… I haven’t managed to read any more set books but I did manage to stick to my ‘reading for fun’ resolution with:

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell

(A very bizarre hybrid of historical fiction, crime drama, sci-fi and philosophy… the literary equivalent of Dr Who one might say…)

Don’t Blink by James Patterson and Howard Roughan

(Another novel from the king of crime fiction but with a slight twist in narrative style)

I’ll be posting reviews of both of these in the upcoming weeks, as well as trying to speed read a few more books… I’m hoping to at least get through Germinal, as I’ll be studying it in a couple of weeks. Hopefully I’ll manage something a bit more fun too! My TBR target for 2012 was 41-50 and these two bring my total up to 38. Only 3 more to go! But will I manage to get it done over the crazy Christmas period? What do you think?

I promise to sit down and write a longer post at some point soon, but you know how it is at this time of year… assignments to do and presents to buy!

D x

Leave a Reply

