Fall Fearless and Fly – Challenge 5

Check out the latest Fall Fearless and Fly prompts:

Headline Prompt:  Lifelong Fan:  What or who have you consistently valued or looked up to in your life?  What lessons have you learned from people you admire?
Colour Prompt:  Your favorite colour now or from childhood or both!
Quote Prompt: “Among those whom I like or admire, I can find no common denominator; but among those whom I love, I can:  all of them make me laugh.”  W.H.Auden

This time I chose to use two of the prompts, the headline and the colour.

Colour: My favourite colour as a child was purple. Every time we moved house, or I moved bedroom, I wanted a purple bedroom but my mum always said know. She kept telling me that I’d grow out of liking purple in a couple of months, but she was wrong! That battle went on for seven years…

Headline: Now, and for as long as I can remember, I’ve looked up to my Auntie more than anybody else. She just seemed to ‘get me’ more than anyone else in my family. I have learnt so, so much from her over the years (from how to paint your nails properly to the most divine cheesecake recipe), but the three things she taught me that I absolutely live by are – 1) Live life with whimsy. Who cares what anyone else says, just allow yourself to play and be silly. 2) Learn how to laugh at yourself, because otherwise it’ll hurt when other people do. Plus, it’s the first step to being completely carefree. 3) This is the biggie- let people know you. Being on guard 24/7 is only going to stop people seeing how amazing you are, so stop it!

aj page

This page was also inspired by Teesha Moore, check out the first in her art journal video series here. It was so much fun just playing around and creating something whimsical… the best part is I can take it anywhere as I didn’t need any ‘messy’ materials. As much fun as they are, they’re not practical for train journeys or office desks… My plan is to fill a whole journal with Teesha inspired pages, but we’ll see how that goes!

D x

 

7 thoughts on “Fall Fearless and Fly – Challenge 5

  1. Your aunt taught you the most important lessons of all. Love this fun page, which absolutely captures the three most important lessons. Purple is my favorite color too — teal is getting close! Thanks for joining Fall Fearless & Fly!

Leave a Reply

