Quirky Crafts – Something New/Something Pink

As you know, I am now part of the design team over on the Quirky Crafts Challenge Blog (how exciting!) The first challenge of 2013 was set by Lyn of Spyder’s Corner. To view the original post click here.

The theme of this challenge is ‘Something new and something pink’, in honour of Lyn’s new baby granddaughter. I was in the mood for a bit of post-Christmas cardmaking this time… here is what I made:

DSCN1271

This card was assembled using some of my handpainted collage paper (in pink of course) my brand new Prismacolor pencils, a bunch of miscellaneous marker pens and the ‘Peapod Boo’ digital stamp from Bugaboo.

DSCN1273

These mini-cards were made using the same materials as the first (I like making batches of thiings), but these adorable digi stamps (‘Widdle Dragon’ and ‘Widdle Moose’) are from Doodle Dragon Studio. They have a whole family of baby animals in their online store, but I saw these and just had to have them!

I’m really excited about being able to share my art with a wider audience, I can tell this is going to be a lot of fun!

If you create something along the lines of our theme, pop over to the challenge blog and leave us a link, there are some awesome prizes up for grabs!

D x

2 thoughts on “Quirky Crafts – Something New/Something Pink

    • Thank you Cazzy… cards were actually my first stepping stone into mixed media, but I lost all my card making supplies when I moved (devastating!)… hopefully I’ll start accumulating more bits and pieces and start getting into it again 🙂

Leave a Reply

