Intentions – A Paper Doll

Life Book Week 2 was taught by Monica Zuniga, and I have to say, I absolutely loved her mini-lesson. The idea was to collage a figure using images we’d stamped on separate pieces of paper, and write a little about our ‘true intentions’, or the things we’re trying to work on. Here is my attempt:

DSCN1286

Every single one of the stamps used on this page was homemade: the flowers, the feathers, the face shape, the spiral… all of them! Stamping is one of my fave things in the world, so I had a lot of fun with this one!

The ‘true intention’ I chose to represent what I’ll be working on this year is commitment. I’ve always been fiercely independent, so committing to another person does not come easy. That is something I’d like to try to change over the next year; I want to be able to trust another person as much as I trust myself!

I used a mixture of paints, pencils and pens on this page, I just picked up whatever was nearest at the time. I guess that’s the fun part, right? I wouldn’t describe this as a ‘work of art’ but I enjoyed making it, and I’ll probably use the techniques again.

My favourite bit of the whole page is probably the headdress… I love the detail and the colours… what’s your favourite thing about this page?

Have a great weekend!

D x

5 thoughts on “Intentions – A Paper Doll

  1. I think the feather stamps are awesome and the layering of the colors in them is great! I think it’s good that you can trust yourself at least (even if not other people yet). Not everyone can say that.

Leave a Reply

