Fall Fearless and Fly – Final Challenge

The Fall Fearless and Fly Art Cleanse is coming to an end! I’ve really enjoyed these challenges, they’ve really encouraged me to try some new things… Here is the last set of prompts:

Headline prompt: Radical to Mundane and to Radical Again: What once seemed new that now feels old and boring? How can you see it as new again? How do you “jump charge” creativity when you’re feeling stuck?
Colour: black & neons – bold contrasts
Quote: Creativity is piercing the mundane to find the marvelous. Bill Moyers

Here’s the page I created, using all three prompts:

DSCN1320

The text is a combination of the Bill Moyers quote and my response to the question ‘how do you jump charge creativity when you’re feeling stuck’ (Play with what you’ve got and let your imagination go free). And I really try some new things with this page, painting the background with india ink and trying out my new dimensional paint. I don’t adore the results, but I’m not a huge fan of neon anyway… it was fun though!

Hope you’ve all had a great weekend!

D x

4 thoughts on “Fall Fearless and Fly – Final Challenge

  1. Hi D! Love your FFAF page! It was a fun challenge and an awsome quote to work with. I thought the commitment collage you did in your previous post was awesome too!… Nice to meet you, and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

