Strength

The Life Book lesson for week 6 was run by Tamara Laporte, and I have to say I had a lot of fun with this one!

DSCN1436

I did mine slightly differently as I didn’t ave all the materials Tam showed us… First I created the background using a hand cut stencil and spray paints (I chose the stag to represent strength, courage and pride). On a separate sheet of paper I drew my figure, I think she might have been influenced by the books I’ve been reading (The Hunger Games). I added lettering made out of scraps and bam! Finished!

Tam wanted us the share our biggest ‘sad’, ‘learning’ and ‘happy’ of our pages, here are mine:

Biggest SAD – I don’t love the body shape of my figure, I think full body drawing is something I need to practise.

Biggest LEARNING – It’s very easy to make quirky stencils, as long as you don’t mind them being disposable!

Biggest HAPPY – I love the sprayed background… I loved it so much I really didn’t want to add anything else to the page! I also really like my girl’s hair.

I’ve been working on a few other bits and pieces, so I might have some beautiful things to share with you over the next couple of weeks!

Have a great weekend,

D x

Leave a Reply

