Blogging

If you’ve been with me since the beginning, you’ll know I used to be crap at keeping a blog. But for the past few months I’ve really been getting sucked into this cyberworld, and now I can’t really imagine my life without. I’m constantly seeing things in my everyday life that make me think ‘I should really blog about that’.

Here’s my problem: I kind of feel like my blog is getting boring. I seem to have a pretty regular schedule of posts (Quirky Crafts challenge, reading suggestions, book review and art journal friday) and I feel like I need to mix it up a bit…

I’ve had a few ideas… I could share some of my (slightly eccentric) recipes, some of my sources of arty inspiration, more about me as a person, maybe start posting some of the art I did when I was still too scared to put it online. What do you think? Are there things you’re getting bored of? Are there things that you love? Be honest. Be brutal.

D x

4 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. All of the above. I think if you are prompted by something then you should write about it, if it fires you up or excites you then I’m pretty certain you will write with passion. Whatever you do keep them coming…

  2. I used to keep separate blogs for different aspects of my life thinking that my sewing friends wouldn’t want to read about my kids, say. But have found that I have a lot more readers of my current blog, which is just about whatever I’m thinking about or interested in. So, I think you should just blog about whatever the hell you like. It makes for a more authentic voice. And it’s less of a drag. So whether that be recipes, or art, or personal stuff – if it fires you up, then you will write interesting stuff, and people will listen/read.
    That’s what I think. But for the record, I don’t think your blog was getting boring anyway 😉

    • Thanks, that’s sweet. Sometimes I just wonder why anyone would want to read any of this stuff… I think you’re right about combining different interests in your blog… it definitely makes for more interesting reading!

Leave a Reply

