The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

Today I’m going to share with you a page inspired by Michelle Kral (also known as Mitsi B)’s Life Book bonus lesson. The premise was to paint ‘ugly’ and have a bit of a rant on a moan about stuff on a pop up page. Here’s what I came up with:

DSCN1653

This is the front cover… I know the idea was to get ugly but I really love how this turned out… and it was a LOT of fun to make! Sometimes I have a tendency to focus on perfection and neatness, so it was nice to ignore that and just end up with a bunch of happy accidents.

DSCN1652

The pop up templates Michelle gave us included a heart, a rainbow and a person, but I only used the heart and the rainbow (I did make a person, but he covered up too much of the lovely mess underneath, so I unstuck him. I’ll incorporate him somewhere else at some point).

This might be my favourite Life Book page so far… I just love the spontaneous pattern and general messiness… I love the colours and the total randomness… I’ll definitely be using these techniques again, but I might have to have a bit more practise with pop-ups… those bits were a bit too awkward for my liking!

4 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

  1. Pingback: A Belated Year in Review | Doing it the Open Way

Leave a Reply

