Dream Job

Today is day 21 of Rosalilium’s Blog Every Day in May challenge, and today the theme is Dream Job: if you could do anything in the world to make a living what would it be?

And my answer to that is that I haven’t the foggiest what my dream job would be, not really… I’m twenty-one years old and in the third year of an English Lit and Creative Writing degree. I have no real plans for the future, so I just don’t know what my dream job would be. But I can think of some of the things it would involve:

Creativityeither in art or in words

Freedomto explore different things

Satisfactionof completing things that once seemed daunting

Trustto work independently and not to have to justify everything I do

Organisationbecause I just love having everything easily accessible

Friendsto help me enjoy the job

Love- of the work, I want a career I’m passionate about, not just a source of income

Jpeg

The one thing I know for sure is that my dream job is not what I’m doing right now. I was DEFINITELY not cut out for the world of admin!

So what about you guys? What are the things you would want in a dream job?

D x

P.S. Art journal page is unrelated, I just thought it brightened the post up!

5 thoughts on “Dream Job

  1. What I think of immediately is advertising and marketing – especially with these art skills and your apparent aliveness! Just this one person’s opinion from what you have answered. What a neat question and how you have categorized it. I am in love with your art. It is stellar! Lovies, Samara

Leave a Reply

