Book Haul

I’ve had a good week for books this week, not that I really need to be buying any more…

DSCN1834

I found both of these in the Oxfam Book Shop near my bus stop (aka the pit that swallows most of my money).

DSCN1837

I’ve ended up with three more ‘Richard and Judy Book Club’ books and a birthday treat from boyfriend.

DSCN1835

And then the rest were all part of my birthday charity shop escapade. Seven new books for a total of £3.30… bargain!

DSCN1836

I’ve been going for books that are a little different from my usual choices… it’s just that lately those seem to be the books I enjoy more!

So have you treated yourself to any new books (or other bargain finds) recently?

D x

P.S. I’m linking this post up two new book memes I’ve come across: Stacking the Shelves and Showcase Sunday, hop over and check them out!

6 thoughts on “Book Haul

    • Yes, I am! I added the badge to my sidebar but the image wouldn’t show up properly… There’s such a variety of books on the list… don’t quite no what to start with!

  1. I absolutely loved The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong! I was expecting another average YA read but I really loved it and have since read a lot of her books, she’s a great author.

    I hope you enjoy all your lovely reads. 😀 I’ve banned myself from book buying at the moment, I have too many already. :S

Leave a Reply

