Artful Shamanism

I’m a few weeks behind with Life Book projects, but I guess that’s just a side effect of all the crazed revision I’ve been doing for the past month or so!

Today I’m going to share a page with you that was inspired by Effy Wild’s ‘Artful Shamanism’ lesson:

Jpeg

The first part of the lesson included a few meditative moments, to help us come up with a symbol. Mine (obviously) was a dandelion.

Even though I’m now a grown-up (ish)  I still associate dandelions with making wishes. Unless they still have their petals (because then they make you wet the bed!). This is why I picked a wish-related quote for the page:

“Apparently the world is not a wish-granting factory” – John Green

I started with a quick sketch, then added a watercolour wash before doing my favourite thing (doodling) with a couple of different pens. I really quite love this page. It’s so whimsical, and I didn’t need to think about it. I didn’t need to get messy. I didn’t need much time to fit it in. I think sometimes that’s just what you need!

Have a great weekend,

D x

5 thoughts on “Artful Shamanism

  1. I’ve seen a dandelion drawn in my ways, but yours is so beautiful! May I ask, is it ok to draw a blue dandelion with neon orange tips?

Leave a Reply

