Everybody Wants to be a Cat

Good evening everyone, I hope you’ve had a great weekend… and aren’t feeling too depressed at the thought of work tomorrow. I’ve been sat in a haze of Vicks watching the latest season of Game of Thrones (Ahem. I haven’t watched them all over the past 48 hours. Promise.), but I wanted to write a quick post about the latest Quirky Crafts challenge. This time the theme is everybody wants to be a cat, for more design team examples check out this post… but here’s mine:

IMG_20130627_104616_555-1

I think my art journal page was heavily influenced by the cold and flu medicine I’m taking, because even I have to admit this is a little bit odd! I used the ‘I Taught It Was A Putie Cat’ image from Robyn’s Fetish and dressed my birds up it kitty costumes. I used very few materials on this one… a few felt tips blended with water to give a washy effect, a couple of coloured pencils,and some scraps of painted paper from another project to make the ears and whiskers. What do you think? Quirky enough?

Remember, you can link any kind of crafty project up to the Quirky Crafts challenge, we love to see a bit of variety!

D x

5 thoughts on “Everybody Wants to be a Cat

Leave a Reply

