Readarama Update

I have some news… I’ve passed my GoodReads reading target of 50 books! I have to admit I’m pretty pleased with myself… that’s more than double what I read last year. Seems like I’m almost getting back to normal…

Unless you’ve been following for a while, you won’t know about the other reading challenge I’m taking part in, Penguin’s Readarama (which involves pledging to read at least one book per week for the whole of 2013). The last update I gave you was back in March, so I thought I’d do a quick run through of some of the other lovely stuff I’ve been sticking my nose into…

w/c 8th April

Council of Dads – Bruce Feiler

The Mango Season – Amullya Malladi

w/c 15th April

700 Sundays – Billy Crystal

w/c 22nd April

The Wildwater Walking Club – Claire Cook

The Girl in the Polka Dot Dress – Beryl Bainbridge

w/c 29th April

Unexplained Fevers – Jeannine Hall Gailey

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz – L. Frank Baum

All My Friends are Superheroes – Andrew Kaufman

w/c 6th May

Someday, Someday, Maybe – Lauren Graham

w/c 13th May

Driving Over Lemons – Chris Stewart

Mother’s Curse – Thaddeus Nowak

w/c 20th May

Daughter’s Justice – Thaddeus Nowak

w/c 27th May

The Circus of Ghosts – Barbara Ewing

Before I Met You – Lisa Jewell

Two month seems like a big enough chunk to bombard you with in one go, so I’ll be back with more later. As you can probably see I have a fair few reviews pending, so stay tuned!

D x

4 thoughts on “Readarama Update

  1. Well done! I’m 13 books ahead of my Goodreads target. I’ll definitely pass it before the end of the year. It feels great because I feel like I’m behind schedule on everything else in my life. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Readarama Update | Doing it the Open Way

  3. Pingback: Let’s Catch Up | Doing it the Open Way

Leave a Reply

