The Briefest of Updates

Heyyy!

You may have noticed my absence over the past week or so, and I feel I should explain. Last weekend I moved, which means I’m currently residing in that special circle of hell known as the-period-in-between-cancelling-your-old-internet-and-getting-it-installed-again. It’s trying, but I firmly believe challenges such as these are character building.

But on to more exciting things… I HAVE A HOUSE. I’ve refrained from talking about it as much as I could have (because I didn’t want to jinks it) but I am officially a homeowner! It’s all very scary and very exciting (and very tiring!). I promise to share some pictures with you soon! I’m just hoping to wade through this sea of boxes before sharing my home with the world!

In other news I’ve also been embarking on some exciting writing projects, but I’m keeping it zipped for now, and I’m also working on something else that is TOP SECRET for now, but will be revealed over the next couple of months…

I have lots of the usual arty and bookish things for you too, but unfortunately these are on standby until I get my internet up and running again. This is scheduled for the 30th, so the end is in sight! I should be back to my normal patterns after this involuntary blogging break, but please don’t forget about me while I’m gone!

D x

P.S. Also, this is the first (and probably biggest) thing I’ve managed to cross of my list of 52 Things, so go me!

3 thoughts on “The Briefest of Updates

  1. Congratulations on the new home!! Moving is such a pain, though! If only I could just mystically transport all my stuff to the new location with a big POOF and some sparkles…

    AND YAY FOR SECRET WRITING PROJECTS~!!! ;D

Leave a Reply

