Embracing All of You

Happy Friday everyone! And it is a Happy Friday for me – I’ve just had the complete Sky package installed so I have two blissful days ahead, crammed with unlimited box-sets and crime dramas. Heaven! I’ll also be hosting my first ever party in honour of the boyfriend’s birthday (Sunday) which I’m very excited about. Think homemade tacos and jelly shots…

Anyway, today I wanted to share an art journal page from Life Book, the online art course hosted by the magnificent Tam.

IMG_20130808_215536_460-1

 

This is from one of the lessons of the great lady herself, and is focused around accepting the less delightful parts of your character.

As always there are things that I love, and things that I really don’t. The background has so many layers that can barely be seen in this photo, and I just adore it! The colour palette is a bit wackadoodle, but that’s what I was feeling at the time so I’m not going to complain. The part I’m not too keen on is the figure… these whimsical, doll-like figures are not really ‘me’. I prefer slightly messy, abstracted, doodled on people, but it was fun try out a new style!

Did I mention I now have a designated art room? This makes me so giddy!! For the first time ever I don’t have to hide my art supplies in boxes or under furniture… luxury!

So have you done anything creative this week? (If you have, you should consider linking up to Julie Fei-Fan Balzer’s Art Journal Every Day post)

D x

One thought on “Embracing All of You

  1. This is so delightful and fun! I especially like the colors of the water. Yes, I have done several things creative this week and have posted some on my blog but will have to wait to post the other things I’ve done until I share them with my altered book club later this month and that reminds me -I need to scan those right now!

Leave a Reply

