{Doodle Camp 2013} Part 3

Today I wanted to share the rest of the pages from my Doodle Camp journal:

IMG_20130811_182437_516-1

This page is the equivalent of doodling word vomit – I did completely without thinking or planning, or even really caring about what I was doing next. It’s not necessarily my favourite page to look at, but it was very relaxing to do!

IMG_20130811_182415_067-1

I started this page with a smoosh of ink across the page, and a doodle jump-start provided by Dawn Devries Sokol. After that I just let myself loose with a black pen and voila!

IMG_20130811_182427_455-1

This is my absolute favourite page in the whole book… I just love! All the colours and complete randomness just make me happy 🙂 I also really like the swirly cut out down the side of the page… plus it was just really fun. I could happily fill a whole book with this technique!

IMG_20130811_182530_394-1

This page of journalling blocks was designed to house a bunch of art journal prompts to use in the future (if you have any ideas then leave me a comment below!)

I’ve now shared all the pages from my Doodle Camp 2013 journal (click here or here to see the first two posts) – I have a few more blank ones at the bank for whenever the doodling mood strikes… so have you been up to anything arty this week?

D x

Blog Every Day in November badge

One thought on “{Doodle Camp 2013} Part 3

Leave a Reply

