{Non Fic November} A Summary

BeFunky_IMG_nfnbanner.jpg

So Non Fic November is officially over! It was a lot of hard work, but so worth it, I’ve got to read some really great books and some really great posts by my blogging friends… If you’ve been playing along too, I hope you’ve had a great time – I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Do you remember at the start of the month I wrote a list of books I wanted to get through? Well I didn’t manage to get through all of them (I was quite ambitious…) but 5 out of 7 isn’t bad (plus some of them were really loong!) – I’ll post some reviews up soon, but for now I’ll leave you with a round up of the posts we’ve enjoyed this month:

An Introduction to Non Fic November

Daire’s Non Fic November Reading List

Review: Coal to Diamonds by Beth Ditto

Julie vs Julia and Why Beth Loves It

Pangs (An Extract of Life Writing)

Book Chat: Non Fiction (by Jessica)

Book Chat: Non Fiction (by Me)

When Truth is Stranger than Fiction

The Things I Hate About Non Fiction

Holocaust Fiction – Inspired by Fact

Review: The Burglar Caught by a Skeleton

Review: Jigsaw Man

Beth’s Favourite Autobiographies

The Death of the Novel

A Documentary Update

Non Fic On Screen: Film Adaptations

On Parenting Manuals

Review: Granny is my Wingman

Gabby’s True Story

I would just like to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who helped out with this event – I could not have done it on my own! It would be great if you would head over to all their blogs and leave some love!

D x

 

 

2 thoughts on “{Non Fic November} A Summary

Leave a Reply

