Juggling

So it appears that I have survived the first week of having a full time job! It’s a little odd being out of the house eight hours a day… especially as this is the time I would usually have for my OU stuff. I’ve discovered that juggling time is trickier than juggling skittles (not that I can do that either…), and I think this has filled me with a new respect for those who are studying with the OU while working and taking care of a family. It’s stressful!

For the first time, I’ve had to ask for an extension for an assignment. Thankfully my tutor is very understanding. But I’m still a little annoyed with myself, I really thought I’d be able to keep up… I’m sure it won’t become a pattern, but it still worries me. Sob, hic, I think I need a biscuit…

On a slightly happier note, I totally KICKED ASS on my “Hard Times” assignment (A150). I was well chuffed, especially as I thought I hadn’t done very well (I think we all remember my initial reaction to reading that flaming book…).

So on Sunday I’m going to Wales. I may or may not have internet there, so there’s a chance I’ll disappear from blogland for a while. That should give you a nice rest from all my little rants! Bye for now.

P.S. I fully intend to do a video blog at some point, my only excuse is that I’ve had about two weeks of bad hair days 🙂

One thought on “Juggling

Leave a comment